ValleyArm Absolute Hip Hop Compilation

by various artists


The Valleyarm Absolute Hip Hop compilation, featuring Melbourne’s Seth Sentry, Alter Egoz (feat. Diafrix), Yung Warriors and cross-cultural collaborators LHA has just been released worldwide on iTunes.

The 17-track release showcases a wide variety of Australian and New Zealand Hip Hop talent, with triple J favourite Seth Sentry including his great track, ‘Strange Lot’, and underground but immensely popular rising stars Diafrix being featured on two tracks – ‘Other Side of the Fence’ with Alter Egoz and ‘Pray for Better Days’ with Yung Warriors. New Zealand’s Maitreya also feature on the compilation, with ‘Chur to the Chur (feat. King Kapisi)’ – an ode to Christchurch.

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you would have heard Valleyarm artist Seth Sentry’s laid back and addictive track, ‘The Waitress Song’ being played consistently on commerical, alternative and community radio, as well as at countless BBQs, beaches and parties. It featured in Triple J’s hottest 100 of 2010, in the top ten – obviously securing a place in the hearts and minds of all Aussie’s who also enjoy their breakfast bacon on the weekend. Seth’s continued touring success, and the overwhelming popularity of his debut EP ‘The Waiter Minute EP’ has ensured that his forthcoming album has been highly anticipated, and is why we’re excited to have his track ‘Strange Lot’ featured on this digital compilation.

Diafrix who is featured on two tracks on Valleyarm Absolute Hip Hop and Yung Warriors have recently been involved in a Hip Hop Flood Benefit show that was held at Melbourne’s Corner Hotel, and successfully raised over $20 000 for Australian Flood Victims. Other artists on the line-up included Pharoah Monche, Boogie Blind, Pez, Promoe and Reason – testament to the fact that these stars keep good company, and will only continue to rise.

To hear some exciting new and established Hip hop talent, check out Absolute Hip Hop.

Absolute Hip Hop was released worldwide through Valleyarm on the 5th of July 2011 and is available from iTunes exclusively.


released July 8, 2011


Mr Morgz – Life on the Run
Dirty P – Get It, Got It, Good
Alter Egoz – Other Side of the Fence (feat. Diafrix)
Jeffrey Ripper – Sunrise, Sunset
Yung Warriors with Diafrix, Alter Egoz – Pray for Better Days
Ian Rickard – Something You May Never Find
Seth Sentry – Strange Lot
LHA – Keep it Movin’
DionX – Wrong!
Freaky G – Bounce
Kid Mac (feat. Mat. McHugh) – Hear You Calling
Los Theory – Aww Yeah
Ry – Right Now (Chillin’)
Diger Rockwell – No More Kings
Block Scholars – Lyrical Extermination
Maitreya – Chur to the Chur (feat. King Kapisi)
Dirty Mob – Hustlin’
La Verdad – If You Want It



Dj Rellik Melbourne, Australia

Dj Rellik is a Melbourne based Dj, With over 25 years performing experience Rellik specializes in Hip Hop Production and Scratching.A featured Dj on over 170 Albums to date, his experience on the field has seen him collaborate and perform alongside some of Australia and Americas top hip hop profiles. Founder of Turnstyle Records and a regular live support performer for local acts. ... more

contact / help

Contact Dj Rellik

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Report this album or account

If you like ValleyArm Absolute Hip Hop Compilation, you may also like: